Flashback Friday – TCU Showgirl at the 2023 CFP Fan Fest

DAT_6896B

I may have shared this before, but I just love this photo and it’s been a while since the last CFP Championship game…so here you go. I have long admired the TCU Showgirls. To me, they are the college football equivalent of the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders. If you’ve seen them perform, you know what I mean. They have a unique style and every nuance in how they present themselves to their dance style evokes that DCC imagery…and that’s not a bad thing to have for a college dance team. Plus, I love the color purple.

So when Los Angeles hosted the 2023 CFP Championship game between Georgia and TCU, I had to come on down to the Los Angeles Convention Center and sneak a peak of this amazing dance team at the Fan Fest. And this image is one of my favorites from the event.

This entry was posted in Flashback Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.