Flashback Friday – Laker Girl Annika

Laker-Girl-18

I grew up in the greater Los Angeles area and as you can expect, I grew up a fan of most of the hometown teams…the Dodgers, the Rams, the Kings and the Lakers.  I became a Laker fan long before the Showtime Lakers, but during the Magic Johnson era, I became a fan of the Laker Girls…one of the most iconic dance teams in all of professional sports.

It was not always easy to see the Laker Girls in person as the Lakers have always been a tough ticket to get, especially during their NBA title years.  So whenever I got a chance to see them up close and personal, usually at a fan fest type event, I tried to make it a priority to see them.  And in 2009, I attended Fiesta Lakers, a celebration of all things purple and gold, and I snapped this photo of Laker Girl Annika.

Annika was one of my favorite Laker Girls of that time because she was drop dead gorgeous and because she was a graduate of my alma mater, UCLA.

So let us enjoy this Flashback Friday photo of Laker Girl Annika from 2009.

This entry was posted in Flashback Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.