More Photos From San Francisco

I didn’t leave me heart in San Francisco, but it was close. These lovely ladies would steal anyone’s heart, but I was here to work. I do consider going to these games and other events that I shoot as a professional gig, like a newspaper photographer would. So, no fanboy stuff here.

San Francisco was a nice contrast from what I had experienced my first two games in San Diego. At Candlestick, they still have a very fan friendly camera policy and a security staff that’s more laid back, so I was able to bring in a longer telephoto lens. And you’ll need a longer telephoto lens to photograph the Gold Rush due to the configuration of Candlestick, being an old baseball stadium with all the funny angles.

And because of the funny angles, if I recall correctly, there are five performance areas for the four lines. So that means that each line only stayed in front of my section for a brief time and I was unable to get some good, clean shots of some of the girls. And to add to my misfortune, apparently some of the girls weren’t on the field. I guess a contingent of the Gold Rush make the rounds up in the suites….good for those suite holders, but unfortunate for fans like me.

I do want to compliment the 49ers Gold Rush on their uniforms. I am partial to the venerable Charger Girl uniform because it flatters the feminine form and I would say the same for the Gold Rush uniforms. They are sexy and classy at the same time. It’s not a coincidence, both uniforms were made by Angela King Designs. I just wish the Charger Girls would adopt the Gold Rush’s boots…more stylish.

Oh well. I did get have some left over photographs that didn’t make the cut over at UltimateCheerleaders.com…but that’s good news for our readers over here!

gold-rush2

gold-rush3

gold-rush20

gold-rush22

gold-rush23

gold-rush24

gold-rush25

gold-rush28

gold-rush29

gold-rush30

gold-rush33

gold-rush34

gold-rush35

gold-rush36

gold-rush38

gold-rush39

gold-rush41

gold-rush44

gold-rush47

gold-rush50

gold-rush54

gold-rush56

gold-rush63

gold-rush64

gold-rush65

gold-rush66

gold-rush67

gold-rush68

gold-rush70

gold-rush72

gold-rush74

gold-rush75

gold-rush76

gold-rush78

gold-rush82

gold-rush84

gold-rush85


This entry was posted in Gameday Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More Photos From San Francisco

  1. Lance says:

    Phenomenal work, as usual, David!

  2. Richard Payne says:

    The female form is Gods work of art, and thanks to you, we can all appreciate his work even more.

  3. Dan says:

    Good stuff as usual. You always have a good variety of shots in the extras!!

Comments are closed.