More Photos From the Cardinals Game

I like to shoot tight when I photograph the Charger Girls. Why? Is it a personal preference? Well…yes…I do like a nice close up because I like to see the expression on a girl’s face.  But a more practical reason for doing so is to get a nice, clean, uncluttered photograph and that is very hard to do at a Charger game.  In a stark contrast to an Arizona Cardinals game, at a Charger game there are a lot of people and equipment along the sidelines interfering with your line of sight.

At the last home game, there were four red shirted security guards, three blue shirted security guards attending to a camera truck with four personnel (camera man, driver, two cable pullers), one SDPD officer, three SDFD officers, the parabolic mic guy, game officials, two brown vested “television” people (a CBS cameraman and his cable puller), three yellow vested team photographers, two lime green vested NFL media photographers, and numerous red vested newspaper photographers.  And I almost forgot the video board cameraman and his cable puller.  All this between the goal line to the 20 yard line.

So, why do I shoot tight? This is should give you an idea why.

misc10r4v3

Typical sidelines clutter

If I didn’t shoot tight, I wouldn’t get the shot. Yes, I get it that some people like to see the boots and indulge in their boot fetish.  I like boots too, especially on a pretty cheerleader. And with all that has been going on with the new camera policy, I am doing my best to get more of those shots as well.

But, sometimes you have to take what the situation offers, especially if the Cardinals can’t get the ball out of their end of the field and keep all these people in front of me. So, that’s why I tend to take close up shots…there’s just too many people on the sidelines at each game to get a clean, full body shot. Remember, I am taking these photos from my seat…I can’t move around like the credentialed photographers…and I can’t move the obstructions in front of me…so you take what you can get.

Well, enough of that. Here are some additional photos from the Cardinals game two weeks ago.

anjelica10r4v1

Charger Girl Anjelica

anjelica10r4v3

Charger Girl Anjelica

anjelica10r4v4

Charger Girl Anjelica

anjelica10r4v5

Charger Girl Anjelica

ashlie10r4v2

Line Captain Ashlie

brianna10r4v2

Charger Girl Brianna

courtney10r4v2

Charger Girl Courtney

courtney10r4v4

Charger Girl Courtney

courtney10r4v5

Charger Girl Courtney

culture10r4v1

Charger Girl Culture

culture10r4v2

Charger Girl Culture

emily10r4v2

Charger Girl Emily

giselle10r4v1

Line Captain Giselle

jess10r4v1

Charger Girl Jess

jess10r4v3

Charger Girl Jess

katie10r4v1

Line Captain Katie

katie10r4v2

Line Captain Katie

katie10r4v6

Line Captain Katie

kimberly10r4v1

Charger Girl Kimberly

kylie10r4v1

Charger Girl Kylie

laurenp10r4v1

Charger Girl Lauren P.

marissa10r4v1

Charger Girl Marissa doing a few back flips.

marissa10r4v2

Charger Girl Marissa

marissa10r4v4

Charger Girl Marissa

marissa10r4v5

Charger Girl Marissa

melissa10r4v1

Charger Girl Melissa

michelle10r4v1

Charger Girl Michelle

natalie10r4v1

Charger Girl Natalie

natalie10r4v3

Charger Girl Natalie

natalie10r4v5

Charger Girl Natalie

tiffany10r4v1

Line Captain Tiffany

This entry was posted in Gameday Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Photos From the Cardinals Game

  1. dreaming says:

    really incredible photos this week, thank you

  2. Henry says:

    Great Job, Just keep up the great work with the photos.

  3. Dan says:

    Wow these are nice=)!!! I enjoyed these shots more than the first set. Keep up the great work!!

  4. Anjelica isn’t fooling anyone…..she’s gotta be an angel from Heaven.No woman could possibly be gorgeous AND cute at the same time! 🙂

Comments are closed.